Introduction A delimited file is a plain text file

Reading is the complex cognitive process

The Amber Secret by David Leadbeater

A vanished relic. A deadly prize.

The half-mad explorer Dante Caruso swears he’s found a fabled Russian relic called the Amber Room, and he’s attracting the wrong kind of attention. A ruthless team of Ukrainian relic hunters called R24 has kidnapped him and his family; they want to know where the Amber Room is—and they’ll spill blood to find it.

Nobody knows treasure hunting like Guy Bodie and his crew. But abduction is the last thing they expect. The R24 forces Guy, his treasure hunters, and Caruso at gunpoint to traverse the vast, unforgiving Tatra Mountains and find the Amber Room. If they fail, the R24 will end them. And if they run, the hunters will become the hunted.

Armed only with Caruso’s dubious instructions, Guy and his crew must find the Amber Room at all costs. Will they solve the deadly mystery of this long-lost relic, or will they die trying?

The Black Alabaster Box by Frances Schoonmaker

Enter for a chance to win one 40 copies of The Black Alabaster Box by Frances Schoonmaker.
It had been quiet along the Santa Fe Trail for more than a year when the Stokes Company set out for California, the Willis family among them. A reluctant traveler, Grace Willis longs for her comfortable, safe, and privileged life at home. Just as she is learning to negotiate life on the trail, Grace is kidnapped by fellow travelers and taken into Oklahoma Territory. She must decide if she will cave in to despair or muster the courage to run away and search for her parents. Grace finds help in unlikely places. She discovers that there really is such a thing as magic and there are some things only a child can do.

Actress by Anne Enright

Enter for a chance to win an advance reader's copy of ACTRESS, a brilliant and moving novel about celebrity, sexual power, and a daughter’s search to understand her mother’s hidden truths from Man Booker Prize winner Anne Enright.

Katherine O’Dell is an Irish theater legend. As her daughter Norah retraces her mother’s celebrated career and bohemian life, she delves into long-kept secrets, both her mother’s and her own. Katherine began her career on Ireland’s bus-and-truck circuit before making it to London’s West End, Broadway, and finally Hollywood. Every moment of her life is a star turn, with young Norah standing in the wings. But the mother-daughter romance cannot survive Katherine’s past or the world’s damage. With age, alcohol, and dimming stardom, her grip on reality grows fitful and, fueled by a proud and long-simmering rage, she commits a bizarre crime. ACTRESS is finally a book about the freedom we find in our work and in the love we make and keep.

The Second Womb by Anna-Karen Sorensen

The Second Womb is a nest, the sacred place that we all must have to complete our becoming. Whether it is the warmth and safety required after the first birth, or it is the space needed for withdrawal and reimagining, the second womb is the needed surrogate-a compassionate experience that works outside of Time as it helps in healing.
This is a book of poetry that has seven chapters. They deal with the feminine, our sacred spaces, the isolation of thought, large and small truths, life and its rhythms, and many other ruminations.

Once Upon a Duke by Erica Ridley

Enter for a chance to win a signed copy of ONCE UPON A DUKE, the first heartwarming regency romp in the laugh-out-loud 12 Dukes of Christmas series, from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author!

There Will Come a Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

Enter for a chance to win a hardcover copy of THERE WILL COME A DARKNESS!

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy--and recipient of FOUR starred reviews!

“A can’t miss debut from an exciting new talent.” –Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Slayer

"If you've been waiting for the next big fantasy series, it has arrived." --The Amazon Book Review

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them—or all of them—could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

The Lady's Handbook for Her Mysterious Illness by Sarah Ramey

The darkly funny memoir of Sarah Ramey’s years-long battle with a mysterious illness that doctors thought was all in her head—but wasn’t. A revelation and an inspiration for millions of women whose legitimate health complaints are ignored.

In her harrowing, defiant, and unforgettable memoir, Sarah Ramey recounts the decade-long saga of how a seemingly minor illness in her senior year of college turned into a prolonged and elusive condition that destroyed her health but that doctors couldn't diagnose or treat. Worse, as they failed to cure her, they hinted that her devastating symptoms were psychological.
The Lady's Handbook for Her Mysterious Illness is a memoir with a mission: to help the millions of (mostly) women who suffer from unnamed or misunderstood conditions--autoimmune illnesses, fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome, chronic Lyme disease, chronic pain, and many more. Ramey's pursuit of a diagnosis and cure for her own mysterious illness becomes a page-turning medical mystery that reveals a new understanding of today's chronic illnesses as ecological in nature, driven by modern changes to the basic foundations of health, from the quality of our sleep, diet, and social connections to the state of our microbiomes. Her book will open eyes, change lives, and, ultimately, change medicine.

Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a poignant novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters.

Morgan Grant and her sixteen-year-old daughter, Clara, would like nothing more than to be nothing alike.

Morgan is determined to prevent her daughter from making the same mistakes she did. By getting pregnant and married way too young, Morgan put her own dreams on hold. Clara doesn’t want to follow in her mother’s footsteps. Her predictable mother doesn’t have a spontaneous bone in her body.

With warring personalities and conflicting goals, Morgan and Clara find it increasingly difficult to coexist. The only person who can bring peace to the household is Chris—Morgan’s husband, Clara’s father, and the family anchor. But that peace is shattered when Chris is involved in a tragic and questionable accident. The heartbreaking and long-lasting consequences will reach far beyond just Morgan and Clara.

While struggling to rebuild everything that crashed around them, Morgan finds comfort in the last person she expects to, and Clara turns to the one boy she’s been forbidden to see. With each passing day, new secrets, resentment, and misunderstandings make mother and daughter fall further apart. So far apart, it might be impossible for them to ever fall back together.

  • See Post

  • More Post